• A full passport valid for at least three months is required for entry into Swaziland. For tourist visits, visas are NOT required by citizens of most Commonwealth countries, the USA, Japan, most European Union countries and certain other countries. Tourist or business travellers are allowed to visit Swaziland for up to 30 days. Following this you can apply for a further 30-day extension at the Ministry of Home Affairs. If staying for longer than 60 days, you will need to apply for a Temporary Residence Permit (TRP). Please check the complete list below, and refer to your nearest Swaziland diplomatic mission, from which visas for any nationality can be obtained.

    Visas are NOT required by nationals of the following Countries:

    Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Canada, Caiman Islands, Channel Islands, Chile, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Estonia, Faeroe islands, Falkland Islands, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guyana, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Island, Norway, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Reunion, Russia, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Togo,Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United Nations Passport Holder, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Wallis and Futuna islands, Western Samoa, Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

    A full list of which nationalities do and don’t require visas to enter Swaziland is also available on the Ministry of Home Affairs website: click here

    For nationalities that do require visas to visit Swaziland, these visas can NOT be obtained on arrival at any Swaziland border post, but must be organised in advance from one of Swaziland’s Missions Abroad.